Document Type


Publication Date

Spring 2022


Letter from Department Chair and Program Director, Sharon McCloskey -- This academic year includes the 20th cohort attending -- The OT program remains fully accredited -- Letter from the newsletter editor, Carissa Scheier -- Dr. Jody Bortone, founding chair retires after 22 years -- Emma Bass receives Christine E. Bushar Award -- Dr. Jaimee Hegge receives the CHP Alumni Leadership Award -- Dr. Lola Halperin facilitates trainings on the use of play to foster development among children exposed to adversity -- Dr. Halperin also provided an online workshop Understanding Schizophrenia and Occupational Therapy for Individuals Affected by It, for the Romanian Professional Occupational Therapy Association -- Dr. Halperin and Dr. Hegge selected to serve on the American Veterans Archaeological Recovery (AVAR) Technical Advisory Committee -- PY2 students complete capstone project in collaboration with the Romanian OT Association -- Dr. Heather Kunaneck and Dr. Ellen Martino receive major grants -- SHU's COTAD chapter raises over $1,700 toward breast cancer research -- SOTA and COTAD elect new Executive Board --Alumni spotlight: Bianca Timpano


"Vol. 1, Issue 1."



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.